Top Ten Bookish Goals for 2016

2016 is here and what better way to start off the blogging year than with a Top Ten Tuesday post about bookish goals for the year ahead?

1. To read these series/books which I’ve been meaning to get to for ages. I’m off to a good start as I received quite a few of these for Christmas and I’ve already finished Cinder, #1 of The Lunar Chronicles.

2. To read War and Peace by the end of January (??!!). This one was one of two 2016 challenges set for me by one of my best friends. I’m not going to lie – feeling a tiny bit daunted at this point but I will give it my best shot! She also challenged me to do a 10k run (???!!!) by the end of the year. My challenges for her were: to get a radical new hair cut and to befriend a stranger!

War-and-Peace-w001

3. To read and review all of the books shortlisted for the 2016 UK YA Book Prize. I did this challenge last year and it was a lot of fun – it also introduced to me quite a few new authors whose books I might never have picked up otherwise.

yabp16

4. To get through my TBR Books Owned pile. I say this every year! It never happens! But I can dream!!

bookstack

5. To read more graphic novels.

6. To write a review about every YA book I read – even if I don’t like it or DNF. It’s so hard to muster up the enthusiasm to write about a book I don’t enjoy! But I’d like to give a more balanced view on my blog so I’m going to try.

7. Every month to read and review at least one YA book released within that month.

8. To not make too many unrealistic goals!

What are your bookish goals for the year?

Thank you to the Broke and Bookish for hosting this wonderful weekly meme.

Happy New Year and Happy Reading in 2016!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. This is the third blog I’ve seen that wants to read War and Peace this year….am I missing something? Other than it’s a classic? LOL

    Reply
  2. I want to get to Daughter of Smoke & Bone this year too 😀 And I actually find reviewing books I didn’t like pretty fun most of the time. There’s just something cathartic about letting it all out and rant a little bit about a book.

    Reply
  3. I really hope you get to read these books! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

