Top Ten Books I Wish Would be Made into Films

toptentuesday

The theme of this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To. HOWEVER, I’ve decided to take a slightly different slant and make a wish list of book to movie adaptations I would love to see. So, all you movie producers reading this blog, take note…

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

emberintheashes_jkt_5-1

Half Bad by Sally Green

18079804

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

21805717

The Dustlands Trilogy by Moira Young

blood-red-road

The Tales of the Otori series by Lian Hearn

186672

Pantomime by Laura Lam

Pantomime-144dpi

The Hungry City Chronicles by Philip Reeve

287861

The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness by Michelle Paver

911865

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein

rose under fire

Splintered by A. G. Howard

splintered

Which books would you like to see made into movies? And which upcoming book to movie adaptations are you looking forward to?

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I am so surprised to see Half Bad on your list because I HATED that book. I did read the second one though and I did like that one a more so I plan on finishing the series. What made the book for you?

    Reply
    • I just loved the writing, and the character Nathan – I found it really gripping! And I think it does definitely get better in the second book. What made you hate the first one? Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Reply
      • I didn’t like the style. I found it to be way too slow, and I didn’t like the switch of perspective. I thought it was pointless. I wrote a whole review ranting about it lol

  2. I did the same as you with the list 🙂
    Some great picks here! We both picked an Elizabeth Wein book.
    Cora @ Tea Party Princess

    Reply
  3. Cait @ Paper Fury

     /  November 10, 2015

    AHHH YES TO THIS LIST!!! I completely want to see Code Name Verity/Rose Under Fire as movies. They’d adapt so well, right?! And I would sob with happiness if they did Dustlands. That series is just BEGGING to be movies. *flaps around wishing hard*
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Reply
  4. Nice spin on the topic! Agree it would be very cool to see Ember and Blood Red Road on the big screen. I haven’t read the Laura Lam books but I hear great things about them.

    Reply
  5. I’ve really got to read An Ember in the Ashes already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

