Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by those fab bloggers over at The Broke and the Bookish, is all about hyped books we’ve never read. I first started thinking about this list as a sort of a TBR confessional (OMG I can’t believe you’ve never read that book!) but then I realised there were also hyped books I’ve no intention of ever reading (OMG, I can’t understand why so many people read this book!). I mainly went with the former though. Here’s my list: Throne_of_Glass_UK1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Starting off with one I’ve heard so many good things about and wanted to read for ages. I foresee a series binge read coming soon.

160968242. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Yup, it’s Maas again. This one has been hyped largely due to the success of the Throne of Glass series but from the reviews I’ve read it sounds  like it’s going to hold its own. And I can never resist a Beauty and the Beast retelling.

14287059280193. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Speaking of fairy tale retellings, I can’t believe I still haven’t read this much praised series.

untitled (2)4. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

There was a lot of buzz around the release of this title earlier in the year. It’s about a meteor coming to destroy life on earth – what do you do when you find out you’ve only two months left to live? I don’t know if it’s my cup of tea but I do love the striking cover.

rsz_3daughter_cover5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

There is a lot of love for this series. I hope I get time to read it at some point.

Divergent_hq6. Divergent series by Veronica Roth

I know. I’ve seen the first film and loved the premise. It will happen though…

9780385737951_p0_v3_s260x4207. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I’ve seen the film and it was INTENSE. I don’t know if I could cope with the stress of reading the books!

untitled (3)8. Paper Towns by John Green

The film release has created a lot of hype around this backlist title. I loved TFIOS and I’m definitely going to make time for Green’s other books.

51J6fU-Lw+L9. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I must be one of the only people not to have read this book at school. But I’ll be reading it this month as part of a book group. At least I won’t have to wait 50 years for the sequel!

51fzgpQTDxL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_10. Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James

If you ever see me reading this unremittingly badly written tripe, you have my permission to shoot me.

What’s on your top ten list of hyped books you’ve never read?

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Hahaha, agreed on Fifty Shades! Read Paper Towns and To Kill A Mockingbird! I understand though…Looking for Alaska and Moby Dick are on my list…:/

    Reply
  2. We have several of the same books on our lists. A few you haven’t read that I’d say READ NOW: ToG and To Kill a Mockingbird! Happy to hear you’re reading it in book group. It’s brilliant.
    My TTT!

    Reply
  3. Paper Towns wasn’t a book that I particularly enjoyed, Looking for Alaska was better. Throne of Glass and Daughter of Smoke and Bone are really good, bump them up your list!

    Reply
  4. Cinder and A Court of Thorns and Roses! It feels like a crime! A Court is my first Maas book and I can tell you without the influence of the Throne of Glass series that I loved it!

    Reply
  5. I left the theater post-Maze Runner really wanting to pick up the sequel immediately. Not sure it’ll happen haha but it was fairly enjoyable overall! Throne of Glass is a title everyone seems to be raving about too and one I need to read as well.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Reply
  6. Sharing several books on our TTT’s this week. 🙂

    Throne of Glass looks TOO epic NOT to read. Someday. Here’s hoping I get to it sooner rather than later. Someone once told me to read the novella collection first, so now that I have that in its paperback collection, I really have no excuse. I’ve not read the ‘Cinder’ books either and my blogging friends are shocked! Guess I *need* to make time for those as well… only good thing about not reading them yet is that I’ll have a much shorter wait for the newest book. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon. Visit anytime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

