Goodbye baking, hello books…

The Library for Delinquents has had a short hiatus recently, while I got busy making my friend’s wedding cake. But now it’s time to wipe the icing sugar from my apron and get back to blogging about books – and there’s plenty to look forward to!

City of JasmineI’ll be posting catch-up reviews of some of the fantastic books I’ve been reading but not had chance to review yet, including Shadowplay by the wonderful Laura Lam, and City of Jasmine by Deanna Raybourn, a completely new author to me.

under nameless starsThen there’s my review of Under Nameless Stars by Christian Schoon, the sequel to Zenn Scarlett, due for general release on April 3rd. I can’t wait to share my thoughts about that one with you! There’s also the release of the Divergent movie in April – looks like it’s shaping to be a good month already!

thBut most exciting of all, I’ll be interviewing the one and only Master of Horror, DARREN SHAN!!! He’ll be stopping by on April 2nd to talk about Zom-B Mission, the latest instalment in his Zom-B series, amongst other things. Any of you who checked out my Lil’ Bookshop of Horrors event last October will know just how much I love horror books, and zombie books in particular. I can barely contain myself!

Thanks for stopping by and happy spring reading everyone – I’d love to hear what bookish exploits you have planned for the coming weeks.

Oh, and here’s a pic of the wedding cake…

photo

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

