Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Read In 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the wonderfully bookish and list-loving folk over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week the theme is Top Ten Books I Read In 2012 and I didn’t have to think too long or hard to come up with my list:

Pantomime-144dpiPantomime by Laura Lam

February 2013, Strange Chemistry

Technically this is a 2013 title but because I read it this year it’s going on my list – and it’s right at the top because it’s by far the most original, beautiful little piece of escapism I’ve had my hands on in a while.

Rebel Heart by Moira YoungRebel Heart

September 2012, Scholastic

Loved Blood Red Road, loved the sequel, can’t wait for the next one.

defianceDefiance by C. J. Redwine

September 2012, Atom

Like the fire-strafing, insatiably hungry dragon-beast that terrorises the characters of this book, I devoured Defiance in a flash and now I’m ready for seconds.

A World Away by Nancy GrossmanAWorldAway

July 2012, Hyperion Books

I was completely absorbed by this tale of an Amish girl’s rumspringa.

dance of shadowsDance of Shadows by Yelena Black

February 2013, Bloomsbury

Another sneak preview of a 2013 title, lucky me! I highly recommend this dark, compelling thriller set in an elite New York ballet school.

Neptune’s Tears by Susan Waggonerneptune's tears

September 2012, Piccadilly Press 

I read this story about a healing empath who falls in love with a mysterious alien set in a futuristic London in one sitting. There was a corker of a twist right at the end!

alice-in-zombielandAlice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

October 2012, Mira Ink

It wasn’t what I was expecting from the title but I was not disappointed by this action-packed zombie adventure with a twist.

Dark Eyes by William Richterdark eyes

August 2012, Razorbill

It was jaw-dropping action all the way in this pacy thriller about a Russian orphan trying to solve the mystery of her missing birth mother on the gritty New York streets, and I really fell for kick-ass heroine Wallis.

firelightOUPFirelight by Sophie Jordan

2011, OUP

The sibling rivalry and the sizzling romance at the heart of this tale about Jacinda, a shapeshifting dragon descendent, had me hooked.

The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler51phl019nll.jpg

January 2012, Simon & Schuster

For ages after I read this book, I kept wondering what surprises my Facebook page ten years into the future might divulge if I could log onto it now!

What’s on your list?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Pantomine wouldn’t naturally appeal to me (not into circus books) but your review convinced me. It sounds really charming. 🙂
    Our TTT

    Reply
    • Yeah, def give it a go – even if you’re not into the circus theme, the characters are unique and that’s why I loved it. Your list looks good too – would love to read the Raven Boys. (Sorry, my browser won’t let me comment directly on your blog, I need to upgrade apparently!).

      Reply
  2. I’ve only read The Future of Us on your list so I have some catching up to do! Rebel Heart, Defiance, and Dark Eyes are on my shelf so I hope to get to them in the new year. And you’re really making me want to read Pantomime! Awesome list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

