Welcome to The Library for Delinquents

Welcome to The Library for Delinquents, where YA and children’s fiction is relished, reviewed and recommended!

With a lifelong reputation as a bookworm extraordinaire and the go-to girl when friends are looking for recommended reads, it was only a matter of time before I started a blog to share my bookish exploits with the world. And here it is!

Back when I first got hooked on YA fiction it seemed something of a guilty pleasure, but now without a doubt some of the most talented new voices in writing are emerging in YA – and I’m unconditionally and irrevocably addicted.

So this summer, while many others will be glued to the grey pages of a certain smutty blockbuster novel, I will instead be tucking into Rebel Heart by Moira Young (the sequel to her Costa Book Award winning Blood Red Road, set in a brutal dystopian desert world), Dark Eyes by William Richter (described as The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for teens) and A World Away by Nancy Grossman, in which an Amish girl leaves her secluded family life to experience the real world for the first time.

And that’s just for starters – there’s so much more to look forward to. I loved Maggie Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy, and I can’t wait to get my hands on her The Raven Boys when it comes out this September. I’m also intrigued by Susan Waggoner’s upcoming Neptune’s Tears, billed as a romantic time-travel adventure set 200 years in the future.

So it looks like it’s time for me to get on with some serious reading – but not before I say a huge THANK YOU to the wonderfully talented Sarah Herman for creating The Library for Delinquents illustrations. Herm, you rock my world!

I hope you all enjoy following my blog!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow The Library for Delinquents and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 381 other followers

  • Currently reading:

